Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Monday, September 16 2019
Tiếng Việt
a A
Date 02/01/2019-13:55:00 PM
Indonesia steps up development of special economic zones

Streets in Jakarta - the capital city of Indonesia (Illustrative image. Source: VNA)
The Indonesian Government is preparing for the launch of three special economic zones in 2019, according to Antara News.

They are Sungai Liat and Tanjung Gunung in Bangka Belitung and Singosari in East Java. These zones are scheduled to be put into operation in February 2019.

According to Indonesian officials, the three zones have been established and nearly completed.

The Indonesian Ministry of Energy and Mineral Resources is coordinating with State-owned company Timah and the regional administration to make effective exploitation of tin mines in Bangka Belitung.

Since 2014, the Indonesian Government has defined to develop 10 special economic zones namely Sei Mangke, Tanjung Api-Api, Tanjung Kelayang, Tanjung Lesung, Mandalika, Maloy Batuta, Trans Kalimantan, Palu, Morotai, Sorong and Arun Lhokseumawe.

The zones will be gradually launched in the near future, contributing to the country’s economic development./.


  • Viewed: 165


(Choose stars to rate)
Ministry of Planning and Investment Portal
Copyright by Ministry of Planning and Investment
Address: No. 6B, Hoang Dieu, Ba DiAddress: No. 6B, Hoang Dieu, Ba Dinh, Hanoi - Tel: (84-80)43485; (84-24)38455298 (Ministry Office);
Fax: (84-24)38234453 (Ministry Office); Email: