Monday, 00/00/2023

Economic Zones

Date 08/01/2013 - 14:47:00 | 520 views
View font size
Text contrast
Read the article

National system of economic zones is formed naturally. As a result of our topographical characteristics running from the North to the South, the geographical regions differ a lot in terms of natural conditions, i.e.: land, weather, climate as well as natural resources and topography. Based on socio-economic and natural conditions, economic zones can be fixed in a different and reasonable way in an effort to utilize the best of each zone's potentials as well as to strengthen cooperation and mutual assistance among them. Thereby, promote economic development of all zones, make it easy to improve living standard of the whole people and quickly achieve social parity nationwide. The country of Vietnam is divided into 61 provinces and cities and 8 territories. The system of economic zones in Vietnam is shown as follows:
The North-eastern zone is the Northern mountainous region, including the following provinces: Ha GiangTuyen Quang, Cao Bang , Lang Son, Lao Cai, Yen Bai, Thai Nguyen, Bac Kan, Phu Tho, Bac Giang, Quang Ninh
2. The North-western zone 
The North-western zone consists of the following provinces: Hoa Binh, Son La, Lai Chau
The Red River Delta consists of the following provinces: Ha Noi, Hai Phong, Vinh Phuc, Bac Ninh, Hai Du­ong, Hu­ng Yen, Ha Tay, Ha Nam, Nam Dinh, Ninh Binh, Thai Binh
The North-central zone consists of the following provinces: Thanh Hoa,  Nghe An, Ha Tinh, Quang Binh, Quang Tri, Thua Thien Hue
5. The Central coastal zone 
The Central coastal zone consists of the following provinces:  Danang city,  Quang Nam,  Quang Ngai, Binh Dinh, Phu Yen, Khanh Hoa,  Ninh Thuan, Binh Thuan
Including the following provinces: Dak lak, Gia Lai, Kon Tum, Lam Dong
7. The South-eastern zone 
Including the following provinces: Hochiminh city, Dong Nai, Binh D­uong, Binh Phuoc, Tay Ninh, Ba Ria - Vung Tau.
Including the following provinces:  Long An, Tien Giang, Ben Tre, Tra Vinh, Vinh Long, Can Tho, Soc Trang, An Giang, Dong Thap, Kien Giang, Bac Lieu, Ca Mau

Rate this article

ratings: , average:

Correlative new

Latest new